Foundation Board of Trustees

The Franciscan Foundation is governed by a 17-member board of trustees comprised of community and business leaders dedicated to advancing the healing ministry of the Sisters of St. Francis that was established in 1891.

Franciscan Foundation Board Officers

Allan Belton, Chair - Community Volunteer, Gig Harbor
Stephen M. Bader, Vice Chair - Community Volunteer, Fircrest
Peter Comfort – Treasurer, Propel Insurance, Tacoma
Loretta Schaff, Secretary – Portland, Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia

Franciscan Foundation Board of Trustees

Joanne Bachman, OD, FAAO - Franciscan Medical Group, Tacoma
Kerry Bordeaux - Bordeaux Orthodonics, Tacoma
Clemencia Castro-Woolery - Ledger Square Law, PS
Kay Marie Duncan, OSF – Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia, Tacoma
Edward Inderbitzin - Liberty Distributing, Inc., Tacoma
David Lawson – Executive Vice President, Human Resources Director, Columbia Bank, Tacoma
Jamie Murray - Owner, Gem Shavings LLC, Tacoma
Tom Pierson – President & CEO, Tacoma Pierce County Chamber of Commerce
Robert M. Ryan, CPA – Shareholder, Ryan Jorgenson & Limoli, P.S., Tacoma-Gig Harbor
Robert H. Sovern - Community Volunteer, Gig Harbor
Todd Suchan - General Manager, Wild Waves, Federal Way
Greg Unruh - President, Franciscan Foundation, Tacoma
Ketul J. Patel – President/CEO, CHI Franciscan Health, Tacoma